I’m blogging because…

  1. It’s a way to keep in touch with my friends and family
  2. I want to document my experience for my future self and future travelers
  3. It’ll help me reaffirm the things I learn – I’ll write summaries of interesting/classic cases so I can share the things I learn and also review them for myself.
  4. I’m hoping to get the most out of this experience – I took a Healer’s Art course last semester, where we learned to ask 3 questions as an effective way to stay in the moment and maximize everyday memories. I’m personally trying to avoid feeling worn out towards the end of my clinic days, but you should try it for yourself (I’ll end each following post with it as well)!

What surprised you today?

What touched you today?

What inspired you today?

It seems dorky, but I did it for a week and it actually does work! No matter how boring my day seems, answering these 3 questions helps me see the beauty in everyday moments.

And with that, I’m signing off until my trip tomorrow! Stay tuned for fun stories, photos, and cool cases! 

Leave a Reply

